6 Records That Are Possible to Be Broken This Weekend in IPL 2016 Final

Indian Premier League 2016, a spectacular season which already shattered several records with the likes of Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers and many, one might think that there are no more records to be broken in this IPL 2016 final. But wait!! With RCB and SRH staging the final, where the in-form Virat Kohli, ABD, David Warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the key performers, there are still few more records of IPL T20 that are possible to be re-written this weekend. Read on to know about these records

1. The Orange Cap – Most Runs in IPL Career

Virat Kohli who scored 4056 runs in his IPL Career, needs just 39 runs to break the record of Suresh Raina who is standing on top with 4098 runs. Kohli, being in the form of his life, breaking this record is almost on the cards

2. Most Wickets in a Season – By an Indian Bowler

Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s 23 wickets is the joint second-most wickets taken by an Indian bowler in a season in IPL. Harbhajan Singh’s 24 wickets in the 2013 edition is the best tally. It is highly probable that Bhuvi shares this record of most wickets in a season by Indian bowler with Harbhajan, at the end of this final. Or will he have this record to his name all alone?

Best Deals for the Month

3. Most Number of Fours in a Season

David Warner made the ball cross the boundaries through fours for 80 times in this season leaving Virat Kohli(78 fours) at second position, who is just short of 2 fours. However, these massive figures are still not enough to pass the record of the GOD, Sachin Tendulkar. Sachin scored 86 boundaries through fours, in IPL 2010 which remains unbroken for 6 years. Hopefully, both Warner and Kohli take the aerial route to cross the boundary rope

4. Most Fifties in IPL Career

Warner now have 31 fifties in IPL, the joint most with Gautam Gambhir. While Gambhir took 131 innings, Warner needed just 99 innings. His 17 fifties while chasing is most for anyone in IPL. With the kind of form he is in and SRH batting solely depending on Warner, this records seems to be on the name of Warner all alone

5. Number of Batsmen Crossing 700 Plus Runs in Single Season

With Kohli (919 runs) and Warner (779 runs) crossing 700 plus figure in this season, they already equal this record with Gayle and Mike Hussey who scored 708 and 733 respectively in 2013. However, this record seems to be altered, with AB De Villiers (682 runs) joining the party through this final

6. Most Centuries in IPL Career

Though Kohli scored 4 centuries in this IPL season, it is still not good enough to break the record of most centuries. Chris Gayle holds this record with 5 centuries. Kohli, by scoring yet another century, can join his buddy Chris Gayle to share this record. So much to ask for? Had it been any other batsman, it is nearly impossible